What we offer

Preparing children to move onto all areas of the National Curriculum at the end of their Foundation Stage year.

The government combined the ‘Birth to Three Matters Framework’, ‘Curriculum Guidance for the Foundation Stage’ and the ‘National Standards for Under 8s Day Care and Childminding’. These frameworks have been replaced by a statutory (legal) framework called ‘Early Years Foundation Stage’ (EYFS). All early years settings and Foundation Stage classes have been using this framework since September 2008, when it became a statutory requirement.

The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) is based around four themes; each theme is linked to an important principle:

  1. Unique Child
    Every child is a competent learner from birth who can be resilient, capable, confident and self assured.
  2. Positive Relationships
    Children learn to be strong and independent from a base of loving and secure relationships with parents and/or key person.
  3. Enabling Environment
    The environment plays a key role in supporting and extending children’s development and learning.
  4. Learning and Development
    Children develop and learn in different ways and at different rates and all areas of Learning and Development are equally important and interconnected.